Saturday, May 6, 2023 – 7:30 PM

Donato Cabrera, conductor
Ilya Yakushev, piano

JEAN SIBELIUS Finlandia, Op. 26
SERGEI PROKOFIEV Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26
PYOTR ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 36

For the grand finale, the Las Vegas Philharmonic presents three prominent works starting with Sibelius’s patriotic tone poem, Finlandia, and Prokofiev’s virtuosic Piano Concerto No. 3 featuring the lightning speed dexterity of pianist Ilya Yakushev. To close our 24th season, the orchestra performs Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4, a turbulent tour de force of fate.

Currently, this concert is available for purchase in our Full 9 Series and Classic 6 Series subscription packages.

For more information, call LVP Patron Services at 702.462.2008 or email


Getting Here

The Smith Center

361 Symphony Park Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89106

361 Symphony Park Avenue

361 Symphony Park Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89106, USA