Saturday, March 19, 2022 – 7:30 PM

Donato Cabrera, conductor
Mika Brunson, English horn
Thomas Wright, trumpet

COPLAND Quiet City
FRANK  Leyendas: An Andean Walkabout
BEETHOVEN  Namensfeier Overture, Op. 115
BEETHOVEN  Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op.55

The orchestra explores heritage through music in Gabriela Lena Frank’s unique and masterful blend of western classical and Andean folk tradition in Leyendas: An Andean Walkabout, paired with Copland’s Quiet City featuring the Philharmonic’s own Mika Brunson and Thomas Wright.  The program concludes with Beethoven’s Namensfeier Overture and his bold and evocative 3rd Symphony, also known as his Eroica Symphony.

For more information, call Patron Services at 702.462.2008. 

Purchase Mar. 19 Tickets